Livestock Forage Program

The Livestock Forage Program (LFP) compensates eligible producers who suffered grazing losses for covered livestock due to drought on privately owned or cash-leased land or fire on federally managed land.
Producers with land physically located in the following counties are eligible to apply for 2017 LFP benefits on small grain for grazing, native pasture, improved pasture and forage sorghum for grazing: Adams, Billings, Bottineau, Bowman, Burke, Burleigh, Dickey, Divide, Dunn, Emmons, Golden Valley, Grant, Hettinger, Kidder, LaMoure, Logan, McHenry, McIntosh, McKenzie, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Mountrail, Oliver, Pierce, Renville, Sheridan, Sioux, Slope, Stark, Ward and Williams.
Eligible livestock producers must complete applicable FSA forms and provide the required supporting documentation no later than Jan. 30 for 2017 losses.
More information is available at or your local FSA office.